top of page

Pink Floyd to Release Update Version of 'Delicate Sound of Thunder' in November

Pink Floyd has announced "the release of the restored, re-edited and remixed version of Delicate Sound of Thunder for Friday 20th November." According to the band's website, "the Grammy Award-nominated programme has been completely restored and re-edited under the direction of Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis, with the sound remixed by Andy Jackson with David Gilmour. It will be available on Blu-ray and DVD, with audio-only versions on 2-CD or 3-LP, plus a Deluxe 4-disc version including 2-CDs plus Blu-ray and DVD, each of which contain five bonus tracks."

"Seen and heard playing alongside David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright are: Jon Carin (Keyboards, Vocals); Tim Renwick (Guitars, Vocals); Guy Pratt (Bass, Vocals); Gary Wallis (Percussion); Scott Page (Saxophones, Guitar); Margret Taylor (Backing Vocals); Rachel Fury (Backing Vocals); and Durga McBroom (Backing Vocals). Film Producers were Curt Marvis and Carl Wyant and Director of Photography was Marc Reshovsky, with Lighting Design by Marc Brickman. Content varies from format to format: Blu-ray and DVD include 16 songs in 115 minutes, with the 3-LP and 2-CD containing 23 songs each (nine more than the original vinyl release and eight more than the original 2-CD). All formats include a 24-page booklet, while the Deluxe box has a 40-page booklet, a double-sided poster and five postcards."

Delicate Sound of Thunder can be pre-ordered here.



bottom of page